Welcome!

It’s been about a week since I created this blog and I haven’t been able to post anything. Why?

Because as humans we have a desire to have everything be perfect. I wasn’t sure what was appropriate for my very first blog entry so I decided to wait for the aha moment. The perfect moment.

Truth of the matter is: if I waited for the perfect moment, I would be waiting forever. Sometimes you have to create that perfect moment. Or at least create a moment. Give up the idea of perfect and create something imperfect and beautiful!

Okay, now to a more formal introduction. Welcome to my blog! Here we will be celebrating imperfections with some of my quirky thoughts and ideas, writing (if I manage to bring the pen to paper), art, possibly some book rants (more commonly known as book reviews), and just about everything!

Leave a Reply

