Feminist housewives and stay at home moms – yes, we exist and no, that’s not a typo in the title of this article.

So, here I am. A 35 year old woman with a beautiful, 17 month old daughter and I have made the decision to become a full time parent and quit my job in finance. A decision I made with my husband for the good of our family…..

Her voice from the kitchen window

So, here I am. A 35 year old woman with a beautiful, 17 month old daughter and I have made the decision to become a full time parent and quit my job in finance. A decision I made with my husband for the good of our family as a whole. I think to myself,

“Isn’t it a great time to be a woman? I can make my own choices. I’ve had access to education and fantastic job opportunities. All that experience and knowledge will stand to me in the future if I decide to go back to work later on.”

“It’s ok to take some time out to raise my child. Yeah, it’s ok to do that. I’m going to do it!”

“Look at me everybody, making my own choices.”

Cue uplifting background music as you watch me sterilise baby bottles in slow-motion. A quick flip in my Mummy montage to me multi tasking…

View original post 678 more words

Leave a Reply

